Yellow Sundress kind of day

Saturday was my dad’s birthday and yesterday we had a big family dinner to celebrate. I wanted to share my outfit which I think is perfect for a backyard dinner.

IMG_4981

Dress – Loft (on sale now!) / Shoes – Sam Edelman

IMG_4980

I love these earrings – I got the blue ones in Italy (back in 2007) and the celtic knot earrings were a gift from my sister back in 2005 (I almost always have those in and so does my sis!)

Clearly a yellow sundress was not just perfect in my mind for the occasion –

IMG_4977

Sometimes you show up places and you match your sister! It was just a yellow dress (both from the loft) kind of day! (yellow is also my dad’s favorite color – yellow for the birthday guy!)

My sister and I tend to shop at the same stores and now that we aren’t living together matching happens!  We do have a decent amount of the same pieces so we tend to text each other if we are going somewhere together as to not be totally twinning BUT sometimes you are both feeling the same color! Hope everyone had a lovely weekend!

2 thoughts on “Yellow Sundress kind of day

  1. Hey, great post! I’m Audrey and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a comment